Bread Pudding

Last evening my daughter and I were invited to our neighbours for a meal. Our neighbour is a vegetarian, so we both had an evening experiencing dishes we would not normally think twice about. I think I will be asking for our neighbours cauliflower cheese recipe though, it was gorgeous!

You will notice if you visit regularly, that food is a major part of my life. I just love food, especially the tradition dishes like Toad in the Hole, or chicken casserole or something similar. I’m also a big cake and puddings fan and can be found regularly baking something sweet and full of fruit. I’m not one for inventing recipes but I will quite happily adapt a recipe to suit my taste or to whatever I have in the larder/fridge etc.

I have been searching the net for decent recipes for Bread Pudding, and I think I’ve finally found one on my favourite recipe site. I love dribbling at the recipes on the BBC Good Food website and it was there that I found the recipe for Bread pudding that I made earlier today. I had a couple of healthy chunks almost as soon as it came out of the oven, so I’m waiting for indigestion to kick in. It would be worth it though, it is absolutely gorgeous and I will be adding it to my folder.

Along with the food is the drinks, for me that means either tea of coffee. I’m getting a nice selection of teas now, so there is something ranging from light and fragrant to downright spicy to relax with after meals. I’m still to buy a espresso pot but that is a soon to be made purchase, then I can start stocking some coffees.

Enjoy your food and enjoy preparing and cooking it. It is so rewarding when your endeavours are appreciated by others, even if it’s only bangers and mash.

BBC Good Food website

Bread Pudding Recipe

Previous Post
Comments are closed.
NORMAL FOR NORFOLK

Norfolk Cat Herding Champion 1983

'Appy Days !

The Mick Box Blog

Sarah Potter Writes

Pursued by the Muses of prose, poetry, and music.

Jim Webster

Books and Stuff

Inside the Mind of a Lunatic

This is my world, my wintry madness. I hope the snowflakes leave a trail of lingering warmth as they slip off your skin...

Books Bird

Everything a bookworm needs

So Many Books

the agony and ecstasy of a reading life

Random Ramblings.....

Some things that may or may not be of interest....

Norfolk Libraries Book News & Reviews

Reviews from our Customers & Staff

Once

Once written; a kind of testament in sonnets...

The Danforth Anchor

Just another WordPress.com site

Dave Farmer

Science Fiction & What-If Author

LEANNE RICHARDS

Writer. Coffee lover. Wine drinker and eternal optimist.

Henrietta Maddox Webloner

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Into the Sun

My journey into authorhood!

Stories In Your Pocket

"Not that a story needs to be long, but it will take a long while to make it short." Henry David Thoreau

● Poems 'n Stuff ●

... / My Slant on Life /...

Beyond the Sphere

By Tom Merriman

