Sleepless in Norwich!

sleeping Japanese macaques in Kanba falls

Image via Wikipedia

I quite like where I live but at times it can get very tiresome, literally!

Last night the people in the flat above me decided they would have a party (the second in less than a week) after an evening out and turned on their music and started to party around 11pm, just as everyone else was getting in bed.

Annoying enough you might think, but the people are unapproachable and if asked to quieten things down in the politest fashion would reply with nothing but abuse. Most residents groan knowing that eventually they will fall asleep. Last night was a little different in that they woke my neighbour at around 4pm, I had fallen asleep long ago. My neighbour is the sort to retaliate by playing his electric guitar very loudly whilst also having his stereo at full volume!

So at 4pm this morning there was all sorts of noise around the building with most residents getting woken by the noise. It all eventually quietened down at around 6:30am this morning!

I need my sleep and have suffered all day through lack of sleep. My brain has been on standby all day yet I still had things to do, a meeting to attend and to do some shopping for this evenings meal. I struggled through until lunchtime when I got home and just collapsed on my bed, sleeping for over three hours!

Now I’m simply ready for bed again, praying to whatever might be watching over us that everyone else in the building wants the same thing. A Good Nights Sleep!

On a brighter note, we had the first snowfall of the season. Not much but it seems to have pleased some and I guess it means we are a day closer to Spring and Summer 🙂

Previous Post
NORMAL FOR NORFOLK

Norfolk Cat Herding Champion 1983

'Appy Days !

The Mick Box Blog

Sarah Potter Writes

Pursued by the Muses of prose and poetry

Jim Webster

Books and Stuff

Inside the Mind of a Lunatic

This is my world, my wintry madness. I hope the snowflakes leave a trail of lingering warmth as they slip off your skin...

Books Bird

Everything a bookworm needs

So Many Books

the agony and ecstasy of a reading life

Random Ramblings.....

Some things that may or may not be of interest....

Norfolk Libraries Book News & Reviews

Reviews from our Customers & Staff

Once

Once written; a kind of testament in sonnets...

The Danforth Anchor

Just another WordPress.com site

Dave Farmer

Science Fiction & What-If Author

LEANNE RICHARDS

Writer. Coffee lover. Wine drinker and eternal optimist.

Henrietta Maddox Webloner

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Into the Sun

My journey into authorhood!

Stories In Your Pocket

"Not that a story needs to be long, but it will take a long while to make it short." Henry David Thoreau

● Poems 'n Stuff ●

... / My Slant on Life /...

Beyond the Sphere

By Tom Merriman

