Viruses and a cold (or is it man flu?)

Airplanes Skidding In A Snow Storm

Image by Anirudh Koul via Flickr

Yesterday (Monday) was a day full of viruses along with some excellent news and maybe a cancelled holiday due to the weather.

To start with, I’ve finally succumbed to the dreaded lurgy that is doing the rounds. I’m hardly surprised as everyone I meet either has it or is getting over it. I could sense it hunting me down all day yesterday with my first sneeze arriving around mid afternoon quickly followed by the usual blocked and yucky nose.

After a somewhat sleepless and sweaty night, I seem to be over the worst of it already! I guess those flu jabs do work šŸ™‚

Then there was my PC, I had been listening to some music and connected to the net around 7:3o last night when all of a sudden my beloved PC came to a grinding halt, anti virus blaring away (it has a klaxon sound effect when it catches something) along all my programs being shut down or prevented from working, this is a feature of my anti-virus. I followed the instructions my anti-virus recommended and after doing a few other checks my PC was once again virus free at around 11:00pm (I was napping between the different pieces of software doing their thing). It was too late to do my usual evening surf and read so I tried to get some more sleep.

Yesterday morning we viewed and accepted a lovely flat which we hope to be able to move into just after the holidays. At last somewhere sensible to live šŸ™‚

Finally, the weather and the forecast weather could put our holiday plans in check. Like so many other travellers we could end up spending the holidays at home, which although not the end of the world would be a bit of a bummer! I guess I will just have to wait and see what tomorrow brings.

2 Comments

  1. So much news. Sorry about the cold and the virus – happy to know that your computer is now virus-free.
    Excellent news about the flat!
    Sooo…flat warming party in the near future?
    I’ll keep good weather thoughts for you and your holiday plans – I can’t imagine what a bummer it would to have to cancel.

    • Flat warming party is so definitely a yes šŸ˜€ So if you are ever my way let me know šŸ˜€
      I’m keeping fingers crossed that the weather is kind to us at least while we are travelling, it can do as it pleases once we arrive.

NORMAL FOR NORFOLK

Norfolk Cat Herding Champion 1983

'Appy Days !

The Mick Box Blog

Sarah Potter Writes

Pursued by the Muses of prose, poetry, and music.

Jim Webster

Books and Stuff

Inside the Mind of a Lunatic

This is my world, my wintry madness. I hope the snowflakes leave a trail of lingering warmth as they slip off your skin...

Books Bird

Everything a bookworm needs

So Many Books

the agony and ecstasy of a reading life

Random Ramblings.....

Some things that may or may not be of interest....

Norfolk Libraries Book News & Reviews

Reviews from our Customers & Staff

Once

Once written; a kind of testament in sonnets...

The Danforth Anchor

Just another WordPress.com site

Dave Farmer

Science Fiction & What-If Author

LEANNE RICHARDS

Writer. Coffee lover. Wine drinker and eternal optimist.

Henrietta Maddox Webloner

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Into the Sun

My journey into authorhood!

Stories In Your Pocket

"Not that a story needs to be long, but it will take a long while to make it short." Henry David Thoreau

ā— Poems 'n Stuff ā—

... / My Slant on Life /...

Beyond the Sphere

By Tom Merriman

