The Countdown Begins

Dune Messiah

Image via Wikipedia

Only a week to go and then I’ll be connected to the outside world once again 😀

It has been a juggle of figures and finances but it seems I can afford to have a lovely fibre- optic broadband connection afterall! Anyway the nice ‘little man’ from one of Richard Bransons companies will be visiting to fit the required box of tricks on Tuesday 8th Feb, beware 😉

Rather than getting decidedly bored with my evenings my unread books list has been taking quite a pounding. I finally finished Helliconia and have since read ‘The Three Stigmata of Palmer Eldritch’ by Philip K Dick, ‘Dune Messiah’ and ‘Children of Dune’ by Frank Herbert and ‘The Keys to Paradise’ by Daniel Moran writing under the pen-name of Robert E Vardeman and I’m now looking wistfully at the original Foundation trilogy, I’ve no idea how many times I’ve read these three books but I think it’s time I read them again.

Right, time to do other stuff as I’m on a public access PC (why I didn’t think of this earlier I will never know) but I am looking forward to boring you all with my thoughts and other stuff in the not too distant future.

Previous Post
Next Post

3 Comments

  1. Trevor! Welcome back! You’ve been missed, how good to read your words again!
    Whoa! Excellent work on the ole’ book list – i envy the book-time.

    read you soon!

    bex

  2. And welcome back from me too! Until next week…

  3. glad to see you’ll be soon back with us Trevor, and thanks for dropping by and leaving your comment…, mind you looks like you were entertained by some fantastic reading material… xPenx

NORMAL FOR NORFOLK

Norfolk Cat Herding Champion 1983

'Appy Days !

The Mick Box Blog

Sarah Potter Writes

Pursued by the Muses of prose and poetry

Jim Webster

Books and Stuff

Inside the Mind of a Lunatic

This is my world, my wintry madness. I hope the snowflakes leave a trail of lingering warmth as they slip off your skin...

Books Bird

Everything a bookworm needs

So Many Books

the agony and ecstasy of a reading life

Random Ramblings.....

Some things that may or may not be of interest....

Norfolk Libraries Book News & Reviews

Reviews from our Customers & Staff

Once

Once written; a kind of testament in sonnets...

The Danforth Anchor

Just another WordPress.com site

Dave Farmer

Science Fiction & What-If Author

LEANNE RICHARDS

Writer. Coffee lover. Wine drinker and eternal optimist.

Henrietta Maddox Webloner

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Into the Sun

My journey into authorhood!

Stories In Your Pocket

"Not that a story needs to be long, but it will take a long while to make it short." Henry David Thoreau

● Poems 'n Stuff ●

... / My Slant on Life /...

Beyond the Sphere

By Tom Merriman

