Superfluous

I’m giving Live Writer a further test tonight.

Today has been yet another non-event day, daft thing is quite a bit has gone on! To start with I had a lay in till gone 9am, then did the bit of shopping I had to do (milk, bread, pay TV licence) and got home looking forward to a day that I had no real plans for. I set the washing machine on the go, washed up from last night and before I knew where I was lunchtime beckoned.

After bacon sarnies and a lovely mug of lemon tea whilst watching the lunchtime news it was time to settle down with my book. No sooner had I settled down to read there was a knock at the door. Someone both my daughter and I knew before I separated from my wife lives near us and she had called round to see if my daughter wanted to go over the park with her and her young son. Now I was in real peace so the book took a hammering until they returned. We all then sat chatting over a mug of tea which was nice.

Once we were back on our own I started reading again and my daughter fired up her netbook, peace descended once again on my little world.

Wrong! A knock at the door less than twenty minutes later and it was another friend round to see us, more tea and chat ensued.

Then it was meal time once again and now I find myself once again writing this tripe for you guys hoping it will be of interest.

It was great to catch up with these people today but my life feels so superfluous at the moment. I get up, do stuff, eat/drink, read a bit, write to you lovely people than it’s time for bed once again. It feels like something is missing somehow. Maybe it’s the lack of a job and the money that goes with it or perhaps the lack of direction my life seems to have at the moment. My biggest goal right now is to get our flat carpeted! I have no big dreams or a bucket list I feel the need to fulfil. I have no big desires hanging over me spurring me on. In fact the one thing that does give any inspiration at all right now is you guys, the readers of this blog.

I really missed writing here when I was off line and now it almost feels like I want the day to come to it’s conclusion so that it’s time to write my entry. I just wish it was a bit more constructive or creative though. Maybe next week (Tuesday), when I start this work trial things might improve, we’ll have to wait and see I guess.

Of course I might win the lottery tomorrow and all my doubts will fade away Winking smile

Previous Post

2 Comments

  1. i don’t know…you say it was a non-event kind of day, but it seems to me that a pile happened – friends, food, books, a nice balance between calm/stillness and getting things done…just a reader’s perspective…

  2. I agree with Bex, Trevor, the way you describe your day a lot of things happened in good balance.

'Appy Days !

The Mick Box Blog

Sarah Potter Writes

Pursued by the Muses of prose and poetry

Jim Webster

Books and Stuff

Inside the Mind of a Lunatic

This is my world, my wintry madness. I hope the snowflakes leave a trail of lingering warmth as they slip off your skin...

Books Bird

Everything a bookworm needs

So Many Books

the agony and ecstasy of a reading life

Random Ramblings.....

Some things that may or may not be of interest....

Norfolk Libraries Book News & Reviews

Reviews from our Customers & Staff

Once

Once written; a kind of testament in sonnets...

The Danforth Anchor

Just another WordPress.com site

Dave Farmer

Science Fiction & What-If Author

LEANNE RICHARDS

Writer. Coffee lover. Wine drinker and eternal optimist.

Henrietta Maddox Webloner

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Into the Sun

My journey into authorhood!

Stories In Your Pocket

"Not that a story needs to be long, but it will take a long while to make it short." Henry David Thoreau

● Poems 'n Stuff ●

... / My Slant on Life /...

Beyond the Sphere

By Tom Merriman

