This looks cool

After finally downloading all the updates I needed, I installed MSN Messenger and it gave me the option to install Live Writer. I thought what the heck, at least I can delete it if I want but this is a cool piece of kit, I can write straight to my blog with it Smile

It has loads of cool looking gizmo’s and gadgets that I’m just gonna have to explore sometime but for now I’m just testing it out with a few words but it appears I can add images and videos, organise how my page looks right here in the editor without having to do what I currently do which is plan it in a word processor (OpenOffice Writer), then paste my words into the editor at Word Press, then add images, then organise it. Instead I can do it all here and publish it from right off my desktop Open-mouthed smile

I can see I’m going to be using this a lot in the future.

Previous Post
Next Post

4 Comments

  1. I’ve used Live Writer from the start Trevor, even when I was on WLS , and I wouldn’t be without it…although I’m still using Windows XP …on my old PC (shh !! she won’t like I’m sharing her info 😉 ) and I can’t use the later version of Live Writer, the version I have enables just what you are praising, I love it’s simplicity of tasks…all there and easy to use… Viva Live Writer I say!! xPenx

  2. cool. i’m seeing the layout as another change? is this correct?

    • Not really Bex, it’s just a way of posting entries without logging into WordPress Site Admin. It appears that I can change the appearance of the blog as well but I’m not going to be doing that anytime soon.

      • interesting. when i first read this post it looked like your older layout.

        have you tried out post by phone?
        i’ve tried email and it seemed to work ok…

NORMAL FOR NORFOLK

Norfolk Cat Herding Champion 1983

'Appy Days !

The Mick Box Blog

Sarah Potter Writes

Pursued by the Muses of prose and poetry

Jim Webster

Books and Stuff

Inside the Mind of a Lunatic

This is my world, my wintry madness. I hope the snowflakes leave a trail of lingering warmth as they slip off your skin...

Books Bird

Everything a bookworm needs

So Many Books

the agony and ecstasy of a reading life

Random Ramblings.....

Some things that may or may not be of interest....

Norfolk Libraries Book News & Reviews

Reviews from our Customers & Staff

Once

Once written; a kind of testament in sonnets...

The Danforth Anchor

Just another WordPress.com site

Dave Farmer

Science Fiction & What-If Author

LEANNE RICHARDS

Writer. Coffee lover. Wine drinker and eternal optimist.

Henrietta Maddox Webloner

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Into the Sun

My journey into authorhood!

Stories In Your Pocket

"Not that a story needs to be long, but it will take a long while to make it short." Henry David Thoreau

● Poems 'n Stuff ●

... / My Slant on Life /...

Beyond the Sphere

By Tom Merriman

