Toy Story 3

Toy Story

Image via Wikipedia

Since we moved into our new flat my daughter and I have made a point of having a bit of fun on Saturdays. We decided that Saturday evenings should be a time when we sit down, watched a film, eat takeaway and just enjoy each others company for an hour or two.

As we have no fun-money the only real expense is renting the DVD, takeaway normally consists of a shop bought and home cooked pizza or a chicken box, the sort you can get in Iceland or Farm Foods, but it feels like a takeaway. If we have the latter we normally get some oven chips as a side dish. We also have ice cream to finish off our meal. Obviously we do all this eating whilst watching our chosen film which tonight was Toy Story 3 (hence the title).

Already we have both come to look forward to our Saturday evenings when we end up doing the same thing for once as normally we very rarely watch the same TV programme and she certainly doesn’t enjoy my taste in music! Therefore, although we spend a lot of time in each others company we are rarely doing the same thing at the same time.

We never pre-plan these evenings, instead we just go down the shops around 3 in the afternoon, rent which ever film we fancy, get our food, again mood plays a big part in this, then we go home and look forward to 7 o’clock which has become our film watching time. The lights go off and we couch out, eating, talking and in this evenings case, laughing.

For me these evenings are precious as I know she will not want to spend Saturday evenings with her dad for much longer (she is 14 going on 21). Here’s to next Saturday.

5 Comments

  1. Awwwwwh Dad. ^.^

  2. lovely. time with my Dad when a kid (more of a kid) are memories that i cherish, thanks for the reminder. half a world away and six months from him, this pulled on my heart.

  3. Lovely and precious times…Trevor you are a rich man…in love and laughter..
    I haven’t seen ToyStory3 yet…It’s a must see for me…My kind of film…Have you seen UP? sad but marvellous..xPenx

    • I keep trying to convince my daughter that we should get UP one Saturday but she insists it’s a kids film! I’m the biggest kid in the area so I’ll keep persisting because I’ve wanted to watch it for ages.

NORMAL FOR NORFOLK

Norfolk Cat Herding Champion 1983

'Appy Days !

The Mick Box Blog

Sarah Potter Writes

Pursued by the Muses of prose, poetry, and music.

Jim Webster

Books and Stuff

Inside the Mind of a Lunatic

This is my world, my wintry madness. I hope the snowflakes leave a trail of lingering warmth as they slip off your skin...

Books Bird

Everything a bookworm needs

So Many Books

the agony and ecstasy of a reading life

Random Ramblings.....

Some things that may or may not be of interest....

Norfolk Libraries Book News & Reviews

Reviews from our Customers & Staff

Once

Once written; a kind of testament in sonnets...

The Danforth Anchor

Just another WordPress.com site

Dave Farmer

Science Fiction & What-If Author

LEANNE RICHARDS

Writer. Coffee lover. Wine drinker and eternal optimist.

Henrietta Maddox Webloner

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Into the Sun

My journey into authorhood!

Stories In Your Pocket

"Not that a story needs to be long, but it will take a long while to make it short." Henry David Thoreau

● Poems 'n Stuff ●

... / My Slant on Life /...

Beyond the Sphere

By Tom Merriman

