Valentines Day……..

1/365:  Trepidation

Image by Clint Gardner via Flickr

I didn’t post an entry yesterday as I got really stuck into my book. I relaxed most of the day reading with music in the background only moving for essentials like food and coffee. 300 pages later I came to the end of the second in the series of The Song Of Tears Trilogy. It was also quite late so I lay my head on the pillow instead of writing and posting an entry.

Today I felt really tired, probably from reading too much yesterday and tomorrow I have to start this work experience which will mean getting up early so I’ll be getting an early night tonight.

I’ve been considering if I should write separately about my experiences and thoughts concerning this work experience, as yet I’ve still come to no decision one way or the other. I might write about it my general entries then perhaps if it deserves it’s own page I might edit my entries into one page. I’ll just have to wait and see how things go, both at the work placement and what I write about it.

I’ve updated my Bookshelf page if anyone’s interested. I’ve been thinking about where I’m going to find the time to read now as reading has become my after lunch activity and I often read for at least an hour then. I guess it will have to become an evening activity for the next few weeks at least.

I’ve also been looking at my calendar, it’s not crammed full but there are things that are going to have to be rearranged or cancelled. When you have all day to keep appointments it’s easy to keep to them, when you have a full day planned for you by someone else (work) your life has to start revolving around that instead. As I’ve spent most of my working life planning my own day this is going to come hard.

Working of any sort is going to come hard after over two years without work. I hope my mood is good and the people I have to work with are friendly, if they’re not this is going to be a pretty depressing experience which I think I will struggle to complete.

Anyway, it all start tomorrow at 9am sharp!

Previous Post
Next Post

2 Comments

  1. good luck Trevor – hope you work with and meet some great people!

  2. Hope it went well today, Trevor!

NORMAL FOR NORFOLK

Norfolk Cat Herding Champion 1983

'Appy Days !

The Mick Box Blog

Sarah Potter Writes

Pursued by the Muses of prose, poetry, and music.

Jim Webster

Books and Stuff

Inside the Mind of a Lunatic

This is my world, my wintry madness. I hope the snowflakes leave a trail of lingering warmth as they slip off your skin...

Books Bird

Everything a bookworm needs

So Many Books

the agony and ecstasy of a reading life

Random Ramblings.....

Some things that may or may not be of interest....

Norfolk Libraries Book News & Reviews

Reviews from our Customers & Staff

Once

Once written; a kind of testament in sonnets...

The Danforth Anchor

Just another WordPress.com site

Dave Farmer

Science Fiction & What-If Author

LEANNE RICHARDS

Writer. Coffee lover. Wine drinker and eternal optimist.

Henrietta Maddox Webloner

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Into the Sun

My journey into authorhood!

Stories In Your Pocket

"Not that a story needs to be long, but it will take a long while to make it short." Henry David Thoreau

● Poems 'n Stuff ●

... / My Slant on Life /...

Beyond the Sphere

By Tom Merriman

