Days 2 & 3

Toilet paper rolls on a supermarket shelf

Image via Wikipedia

Yesterday was the first real days work I had done in quite some time and to be honest it wasn’t that bad apart from the length of it. I simply (I say simply but it’s harder than it looks) stack shelves! My problem is finding where items belong on the shelves. The people I work with have been friendly so far and they are making all the difference as without them being as they are it would be quite tedious and boring.

I didn’t get around to posting an entry yesterday because we had an evening out! Nothing exciting but on the spur of the moment we decided that we should go into the city and have a KFC. By the time we’d enjoyed that and had an evening walk through the city, then got home and relaxed with a mug of tea it was time to be thinking about getting to bed.

Today has been the same at work but this evening I cooked a simple meal then did a few jobs around the house that I would normally do during the day. Working takes up so much of the day I seem to be having very little time for myself once I get home. I imagine once I’ve finally settled into a routine with everything it wil be time to finish this work experience, then my days will feel empty once again.

I’ve already been asked by friends about whether I would take a job at this supermarket or another supermarket doing the same job. My answer is one I’m finding difficult to give because shelf filling would soon become pretty tedious and I’m sure I would hate to do it day in day out UNLESS the people I work with are fun and friendly, which as I’ve already said they are. So I guess I would accept a job at the supermarket I’m at now, a different supermarket might be different so giving an answer is not as easy as it seems.

I know it’s still the first week but so far I’m enjoying myself, which I suppose is the main thing, this of course could change at the drop of a hat, it’ll only take one *rsehole among the staff to annoy me and I’ll be thinking very differently about it all (as anyone who really knows me will confirm). I really can’t take anyone taking the piss or thinking that they’re better than me in some way. Oh well, Friday awaits.

Previous Post

2 Comments

  1. Good to hear that it’s going OK so far, Trevor. Hope it continues for you!

  2. excellent to know are with cool people – this really makes or breaks it doesn’t it?

    happy to know, too, that you are treating yourself well…

NORMAL FOR NORFOLK

Norfolk Cat Herding Champion 1983

'Appy Days !

The Mick Box Blog

Sarah Potter Writes

Pursued by the Muses of prose and poetry

Jim Webster

Books and Stuff

Inside the Mind of a Lunatic

This is my world, my wintry madness. I hope the snowflakes leave a trail of lingering warmth as they slip off your skin...

Books Bird

Everything a bookworm needs

So Many Books

the agony and ecstasy of a reading life

Random Ramblings.....

Some things that may or may not be of interest....

Norfolk Libraries Book News & Reviews

Reviews from our Customers & Staff

Once

Once written; a kind of testament in sonnets...

The Danforth Anchor

Just another WordPress.com site

Dave Farmer

Science Fiction & What-If Author

LEANNE RICHARDS

Writer. Coffee lover. Wine drinker and eternal optimist.

Henrietta Maddox Webloner

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Into the Sun

My journey into authorhood!

Stories In Your Pocket

"Not that a story needs to be long, but it will take a long while to make it short." Henry David Thoreau

● Poems 'n Stuff ●

... / My Slant on Life /...

Beyond the Sphere

By Tom Merriman

