One of my hobbies….

…that I can no longer participate in is photography.

At one time I owned quite a decent Digital SLR camera along with a couple of all purpose lenses, for reasons that are far to complex and personal I no longer own the camera but from time to time I sit here and look through the photos I took with the camera. Along with the usual family stuff I liked to get out and explore, taking photos of all sorts of things. Here are a few of my favourites that can also be viewed at my gallery along with many more I thought worth sharing, you can view my gallery by clicking on any of the photos below.

This was taken at a travelling funfair that visited the town I lived in.

This is a thatched church that hides away in the Suffolk countryside.

Beach huts at Southwold, Suffolk

I also enjoy watching local non league football and after getting permission to photograph at the game I would spend my time shooting photos, some were used on club websites and in programmes.

4 Comments

  1. wow. nice pics Trevor.

    i’ll take longer looks when i’m home, home..

  2. Great photos, Trevor!
    I like the ones where you have captured the moment mid-air – the footballers who were jumping, the fireworks and the birds in flight. And the perspective of the others is great too!
    You’ve made me want to go out and get a camera now… I currently have to use my mobile phone, and it takes that long to take a photo not only is the subject out of shot – they are in the next county!!!

    • It’s not a cheap hobby to start with but at least modern Digital cameras make it more accessible as you don’t have to worry about getting them printed at Boots before you see how bad they really are.
      Like any hobby it takes practice, time and yet more practice. I was told by a pro photographer that if I ever got to the point where 1 in 10 photos were decent, I could consider myself a decent amateur togger (photographer). I never got even close to that but once in a while magic would happen, some of the results are on my gallery.

NORMAL FOR NORFOLK

Norfolk Cat Herding Champion 1983

'Appy Days !

The Mick Box Blog

Sarah Potter Writes

Pursued by the Muses of prose, poetry, and music.

Jim Webster

Books and Stuff

Inside the Mind of a Lunatic

This is my world, my wintry madness. I hope the snowflakes leave a trail of lingering warmth as they slip off your skin...

Books Bird

Everything a bookworm needs

So Many Books

the agony and ecstasy of a reading life

Random Ramblings.....

Some things that may or may not be of interest....

Norfolk Libraries Book News & Reviews

Reviews from our Customers & Staff

Once

Once written; a kind of testament in sonnets...

The Danforth Anchor

Just another WordPress.com site

Dave Farmer

Science Fiction & What-If Author

LEANNE RICHARDS

Writer. Coffee lover. Wine drinker and eternal optimist.

Henrietta Maddox Webloner

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Into the Sun

My journey into authorhood!

Stories In Your Pocket

"Not that a story needs to be long, but it will take a long while to make it short." Henry David Thoreau

● Poems 'n Stuff ●

... / My Slant on Life /...

Beyond the Sphere

By Tom Merriman

