Castle In The Sky

 

You go to where the moon floats high in the sky.
A place where the sun never sets.
The gentle breeze flows through the mind,
like feathers touching skin.
Stirring thoughts of places we never knew,
other than through our minds eye.
Physical boundaries move with the gossamer,
never to inhibit, yet protecting as required.

When thirst visits our bodies,
warm rain falls, gathering in lucid pools
to slake the driest of throats.
Hunger is satisfied by natures bounty,
flourishing in sensual glades.

Thoughts of life filter into my mind,
bringing all humanity into focus.
There is peace within these walls,
turmoil abounds beyond.
The sun beats down, never harshly,
warming the surrounding skin.
One day soon, I hope to join you there,
I know you are waiting whilst I find the path.

©2011 Trevor Litchfield
Creative Commons Licence
Castle In The Sky by Trevor Litchfield is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at http://en.gravatar.com/sundowneruk.

Previous Post
Next Post

5 Comments

  1. A Castle, with protective walls to lie and dream behind, to be held safe within…whilst all about can be turmoil, we are serene… we are in a dream, we are complete…when we finally reach our destination…
    Loved the feelings emanating from your words and storyline Trevor… an attainable dream, just slightly out of reach to us mere mortals… xx

    • Thanks Pen,
      I had to go on an extended journey after yesterdays profusion, I had to find another release for the words. I spotted this picture early this morning and in not time flat I was transported to this place, just beyond reach. Fantasy may be the next adventure for my words I think, I’m getting mired in emotions that I need to escape from.

      • you know I sometimes find that a picture does the same for me..,I can just sit and stare at it and compose a scenario from there…I find a lot through google images, or Photobucket…I just think of a theme and away I go…Anything which helps unlock the imagination is fantastic..xx

  2. lovely, Trevor, simply lovely.

NORMAL FOR NORFOLK

Norfolk Cat Herding Champion 1983

'Appy Days !

The Mick Box Blog

Sarah Potter Writes

Pursued by the Muses of prose and poetry

Jim Webster

Books and Stuff

Inside the Mind of a Lunatic

This is my world, my wintry madness. I hope the snowflakes leave a trail of lingering warmth as they slip off your skin...

Books Bird

Everything a bookworm needs

So Many Books

the agony and ecstasy of a reading life

Random Ramblings.....

Some things that may or may not be of interest....

Norfolk Libraries Book News & Reviews

Reviews from our Customers & Staff

Once

Once written; a kind of testament in sonnets...

The Danforth Anchor

Just another WordPress.com site

Dave Farmer

Science Fiction & What-If Author

LEANNE RICHARDS

Writer. Coffee lover. Wine drinker and eternal optimist.

Henrietta Maddox Webloner

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Into the Sun

My journey into authorhood!

Stories In Your Pocket

"Not that a story needs to be long, but it will take a long while to make it short." Henry David Thoreau

● Poems 'n Stuff ●

... / My Slant on Life /...

Beyond the Sphere

By Tom Merriman

