Friday with a smile on my face (though I’m rather tired)

Easter egg poster

Image by net_efekt via Flickr

I feel particularly tired this evening, maybe it’s that end of the week feeling that I’ve not felt in so long, maybe I’m falling for something? Either way I’ve had a fruitful day which was quite fun.

Yesterday we (the shop) had our delivery of Easter Eggs, today we put them on display. Oh ….all that chocolate looked so yummy which is odd because I don’t normally get worked up about chocolate, give me ice cream 😀 There was two of us taking them out of the boxes and sorting out some sort of display, even if I say so myself, I think we did a good job!

Other than that I finally got confirmation that I could continue my work experience placement in the bookshop (it’s only been two weeks!) and received the full backlog of travel expenses as well. So everything is hunky dory with that.

I’ve also received a message from someone that is important to me, it came as a complete surprise (you know who you are). To say it was great to hear from them is an understatement. The correspondent always apologises for intruding on my daily life, little do they know how great it makes me feel to receive messages from people I like to call friends, so if you know my email address, I would love to hear from my friends ANYTIME! I will of course reply to any that write me 😉

D’you know, I think that’s all I have to say tonight. No poetry, no rambling on about unimportant stuff. The End! (for tonight anyway).

Previous Post

7 Comments

  1. Great news about the work placement Trevor! You certainly did the right thing back then!
    Oh, be careful with those Easter Eggs… they have a strange, almost supernatural ability. Before you know it, you’re eating one. Then another. And then another!

    • Thankfully I’m not like that with chocolate, a couple of pieces and I’m good 😉

  2. You sound very upbeat Trevor, and happy with life.. which is lovely to read, and …. I love chocolate, but once started I can’t stop ’til it’s all gone.. MY name IS Penelope and I am a Chocoholic…. So, I can only have a little at a time and lock away the rest…Mmm. that smooth, creamy, melting chocolate on your tongue, and you close your eyes at the experience of your taste buds coming alive as it coats your mouth and feeds all your senses… Sorry…gotta go and um……(now where did I hide that bar????) … Um…you have any, … ? 😉
    xPenx

    • Pen, there are things in my life at the moment that make me happy. there are also friends in my life that make me happy, then there is someone that I would like to get to know a whole lot better but I’m happy that we are friends anyway. Then i think the new tablets are kicking in as well.

      You should write a poem about your chocoholic-ness, it seems you have a very sensual relationship with it 😉

  3. I may well go into Oxfam in Diss and buy myself an Easter Egg as a celebration that I got the Childcare job today. Thanks for the good wishes.

  4. Oh Trevor – what an awesome day, for any day of the week, but especially for a Friday! So happy to know about the work placement and the email and the chocolate.

    i could really go for some Easter Eggs right about now…come out, come out where ever you are chocolate…

    • Bex, everything is good in my life this week, I’d like to feel that it will stay that way for some time to come.

      I’m not hiding the Easter Eggs, honest 🙂

'Appy Days !

The Mick Box Blog

Sarah Potter Writes

Pursued by the Muses of prose and poetry

Jim Webster

Books and Stuff

Inside the Mind of a Lunatic

This is my world, my wintry madness. I hope the snowflakes leave a trail of lingering warmth as they slip off your skin...

Books Bird

Everything a bookworm needs

So Many Books

the agony and ecstasy of a reading life

Random Ramblings.....

Some things that may or may not be of interest....

Norfolk Libraries Book News & Reviews

Reviews from our Customers & Staff

Once

Once written; a kind of testament in sonnets...

The Danforth Anchor

Just another WordPress.com site

Dave Farmer

Science Fiction & What-If Author

LEANNE RICHARDS

Writer. Coffee lover. Wine drinker and eternal optimist.

Henrietta Maddox Webloner

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Into the Sun

My journey into authorhood!

Stories In Your Pocket

"Not that a story needs to be long, but it will take a long while to make it short." Henry David Thoreau

● Poems 'n Stuff ●

... / My Slant on Life /...

Beyond the Sphere

By Tom Merriman

