Goodbye Blackberry

Amsterdam Phone

I had to part with some cash today, I really didn’t want to but had no choice really. My Blackberry died on me, oh it starts up OK but as soon as I look at my calender or my contacts I just get a blank screen and nothing! I checked on line to see if there are any software updates available, I have the latest version running. I checked the troubleshooter, nope, nothing there either. I took it into the phone shop and was told if I paid Ā£X (big number) they would have a look at it but no guarantees. So I bit the bullet and said goodbye to my beloved Blackberry.

Hello Amsterdam. This is a cutesy little phone, I bought one for my daughter not so long ago. I think they are a bit ‘last year’ because it was going for a lot less than the phone shop was prepared to accept to even look at my old Blackberry. It has a QWERTY keyboard that slides out from under the screen, it is also a touch screen thingie whatsit but it’s not running Android so thankfully there aren’t too many apps to be pestered by. I just have to learn where everything is and how it works now! I’ve had my Blackberry for ages and I get the feeling that the transition isn’t going to be painless.

This evenings film got us all a bit frustrated, we hired Despicable Me and it looks really good BUT we got a copy that after about half an hour decides to go back to the start! Frustrating or what? It was too late to get down to Blockbusters to change it this evening so I will be in there tomorrow demanding another copy. What we saw of it looks good and I love the little Minions, they made me laugh out loud several times in the first half hour or so we got to watch (twice). I guess I’ll give my verdict on the film tomorrow evening.

4 Comments

  1. i really hope you like ur new moblie,the film is good but i want a copy that works

    • I’m sure I’ll get used to my new phone, you’ll help me won’t you? We’ll get another copy tomorrow but no chicken bucket to eat while we watch it šŸ˜¦

  2. good luck with the cutesey phone!

    i really hope you enjoy “Despicable Me” – i really liked it, the Minions are my things, you will be wanting your own by the time the movie ends…

    • Thanks Bex, I think I’m going to have to carry the instruction booklet around with me for a while šŸ˜‰

      I’ve now got another copy of Despicable Me, so hopefully we can enjoy it this evening

NORMAL FOR NORFOLK

Norfolk Cat Herding Champion 1983

'Appy Days !

The Mick Box Blog

Sarah Potter Writes

Pursued by the Muses of prose, poetry, and music.

Jim Webster

Books and Stuff

Inside the Mind of a Lunatic

This is my world, my wintry madness. I hope the snowflakes leave a trail of lingering warmth as they slip off your skin...

Books Bird

Everything a bookworm needs

So Many Books

the agony and ecstasy of a reading life

Random Ramblings.....

Some things that may or may not be of interest....

Norfolk Libraries Book News & Reviews

Reviews from our Customers & Staff

Once

Once written; a kind of testament in sonnets...

The Danforth Anchor

Just another WordPress.com site

Dave Farmer

Science Fiction & What-If Author

LEANNE RICHARDS

Writer. Coffee lover. Wine drinker and eternal optimist.

Henrietta Maddox Webloner

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Into the Sun

My journey into authorhood!

Stories In Your Pocket

"Not that a story needs to be long, but it will take a long while to make it short." Henry David Thoreau

ā— Poems 'n Stuff ā—

... / My Slant on Life /...

Beyond the Sphere

By Tom Merriman

