eBook Reader, yes I know I said I didn’t want one but………

A Picture of a eBook

Image via Wikipedia

After all I said the other day in a discussion about eBook readers, I find I have an eReader on my new phone! So off I went to the Project Gutenburg website to find some short stories to add to my phone, I guess I’ll take anything and make use of it if it’s free! So now on any boring bus journeys I make where I’ve not got my book, I have a choice of Sherlock Holmes mysteries to pass a happy half hour with. The screen isn’t that big but after a short test I can at least read it and it being touch sensitive, I can scroll down the page quite easily. I still don’t think I’d bother with a proper eReader but if someone was to give me one…………I think you know the answer to that.

The rest of the day has been a lazy one, I sat reading in bed for an hour or so this morning. It is about time I finished my current book! I keep buying more yet read less just lately. I went down the DVD shop to get another copy of Despicable Me which we will be watching later on (I’m posting early today). I’m also planning a nice hot soak in the bath (hopefully more book reading time there) and then maybe I’ll get an early night and again cuddle up with my book which I might even finish if I get a good two or three hours reading in today.

I keep thinking of stuff I want to write about and then forgetting what it was when I sit down to write my entry for the day. I know I’ve said this before but just lately my mind goes completely blank, as blank as my word processor screen in fact! I read others entries and think “Yeah, I could write about that!” Then nothing!

Enjoy your Sunday where ever you are and what ever you do.

Previous Post

2 Comments

  1. Happy reading Trevor, and I want to see Despicable Me, it looks a hoot, and it’s been recommended by a friend…so as it’s on sale in the local Tesco’s guess who’ll be buying it soon? …(no prizes, and certainly no eReader either!! 😉 ) … (I’m terribly depressed….Manchester United lost to LIVERPOOL!!! 3-1…. sobs!! ******)…. xPenx

    • Poor Pen *hugs of comfort*, my team got a draw on Saturday so I was neither sad or happy about the result though I guess it’s a point gained as they go for promotion (again!)

      Despicable Me is a hoot, thoroughly enjoyed it. Make sure you get one with the three extra shorts on it, I love ‘Banana’ 😀

'Appy Days !

The Mick Box Blog

Sarah Potter Writes

Pursued by the Muses of prose and poetry

Jim Webster

Books and Stuff

Inside the Mind of a Lunatic

This is my world, my wintry madness. I hope the snowflakes leave a trail of lingering warmth as they slip off your skin...

Books Bird

Everything a bookworm needs

So Many Books

the agony and ecstasy of a reading life

Random Ramblings.....

Some things that may or may not be of interest....

Norfolk Libraries Book News & Reviews

Reviews from our Customers & Staff

Once

Once written; a kind of testament in sonnets...

The Danforth Anchor

Just another WordPress.com site

Dave Farmer

Science Fiction & What-If Author

LEANNE RICHARDS

Writer. Coffee lover. Wine drinker and eternal optimist.

Henrietta Maddox Webloner

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Into the Sun

My journey into authorhood!

Stories In Your Pocket

"Not that a story needs to be long, but it will take a long while to make it short." Henry David Thoreau

● Poems 'n Stuff ●

... / My Slant on Life /...

Beyond the Sphere

By Tom Merriman

