Paying for a late night

My tired kitty.

Too tired to play (Image via Wikipedia)

I played Scrabble on line last night way later than I should have done; how I have suffered today! Scrabble and one or two other word games are the only games I play on Facebook, yet my daughter and sister seem to find all manner of farming games to play, oh well, me and words.

I am still thinking more about my post yesterday but don’t have the where-with-all to write more about it tonight other than forewarn you that I will probably be writing more about my thoughts about friends and friendships in the not too distant future. Suffice to say, those few people I call friends, no matter where you are, are important to me.

Tomorrow I go to my work advisor to see if I can extend my work experience at the bookshop. I’ve already spoken about it with him by phone and he seems to think it will just be a formality but it will depend on what the jobcentre have to say whether it will continue or not. I’m hopeful that it can continue, at least I’m not lounging around all day at home. Yeah, I know I’ve done that for a while too but now I’m in the habit of keeping to a routine similar to a working routine, I’d like to keep it.

So now it’s time for my last mug of tea and to get an early night in. Be good cyberpeople.

Previous Post

4 Comments

  1. Hope you had a good nights sleep Trevor, and also hope that you can get your hours extended … Be good? of course. I’m always good, a proper little Angel is ‘wot I am!!’ πŸ˜‰ xPenx

    • Pen, I slept like a baby last night and felt great this morning. I didn’t get the news I wanted but hey, I’m on anti depressants πŸ˜‰

      I bet you are a right little angel πŸ˜‰

  2. It’s these computers, Trevor, that’s what it is! You get into something, and before you know it, it is time to turn out the lights – only you can’t because you are engrossed. It’s the same with a good book as well! Just a few more minutes… and then you know about it the next day!

    I hope your advisor has given you the news you are looking to hear!

    • I should know better than to play scrabble on line after 10 in the evening but occasionally I do, I then pay for it the following day, much the same as reading, which we have both discussed before and I’m sure we’ll discuss again. Tonight I’m close to finishing my current book, I hope I don’t sit up later than I should just to finish it, there is always tomorrow πŸ˜‰

NORMAL FOR NORFOLK

Norfolk Cat Herding Champion 1983

'Appy Days !

The Mick Box Blog

Sarah Potter Writes

Pursued by the Muses of prose and poetry

Jim Webster

Books and Stuff

Inside the Mind of a Lunatic

This is my world, my wintry madness. I hope the snowflakes leave a trail of lingering warmth as they slip off your skin...

Books Bird

Everything a bookworm needs

So Many Books

the agony and ecstasy of a reading life

Random Ramblings.....

Some things that may or may not be of interest....

Norfolk Libraries Book News & Reviews

Reviews from our Customers & Staff

Once

Once written; a kind of testament in sonnets...

The Danforth Anchor

Just another WordPress.com site

Dave Farmer

Science Fiction & What-If Author

LEANNE RICHARDS

Writer. Coffee lover. Wine drinker and eternal optimist.

Henrietta Maddox Webloner

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Into the Sun

My journey into authorhood!

Stories In Your Pocket

"Not that a story needs to be long, but it will take a long while to make it short." Henry David Thoreau

● Poems 'n Stuff ●

... / My Slant on Life /...

Beyond the Sphere

By Tom Merriman

