M*A*S*H in the post

M*A*S*H title screen from the television series

Image via Wikipedia

Today a couple of parcels arrived 😀 If you’ve read some of my earlier entries you will know I’m a big fan of the M*A*S*H TV series, today my copy of the original film and the book from which both are based arrived in the post. I picked them both up for less than £5 (total cost including postage) from Amazon, both are new and I’ve already watched the film earlier this evening, the book is next on my list of ‘to reads’. I still don’t understand why I enjoy this programme/film so much but I do, I’m hoping the book is just as enjoyable for me.

I wish there was more to tell today but there isn’t.

6 Comments

  1. ’tis an update, and of interest…So there!! 😉 … Glad you received the parcel ….I had an order delivered, a cleaning product for carpets…says it’s magic and get rid of stains and dirt without harm….Where Bess sleeps it’s gone grey instead of lovely original blue, after cleaning it’s now a clean grey!! 😉 … Magic huh!! xPenx

    • Obviously it doesn’t do what it says on the tin! Better luck next time Pen, at least it’s a clean piece of carpet 😉

  2. they are based on a book?
    wow – i didn’t know this.

    one of my fav films – enjoy the re-watch!

    have to agree with Pen – an update is an update and it taught me something new, so…

    hope you enjoy the book.

    • Yes, they are based on a book which I’ve now read from cover to cover. Not a bad read if you are a fan. The film is excellent as is (in my view at least) the TV series.

  3. I never knew MASH was a film or a book – I only know of the TV series, although, I’m sorry to say I never watched it. It’s good that you still like it after all this time; I like it myself when I re-visit an old show and it is still as enjoyable now as it was back then!

    I kind of really like Amazon. You can get some really good deals, and as long as you don’t mind waiting slightly longer the postage is free… you can save a fortune!

    • I have never understood why I like it so much, I’m not keen on doctor or hospital shows, I think it is more the dark humour plus of course it is all very anti-war, which is no bad thing in my book.

'Appy Days !

The Mick Box Blog

Sarah Potter Writes

Pursued by the Muses of prose and poetry

Jim Webster

Books and Stuff

Inside the Mind of a Lunatic

This is my world, my wintry madness. I hope the snowflakes leave a trail of lingering warmth as they slip off your skin...

Books Bird

Everything a bookworm needs

So Many Books

the agony and ecstasy of a reading life

Random Ramblings.....

Some things that may or may not be of interest....

Norfolk Libraries Book News & Reviews

Reviews from our Customers & Staff

Once

Once written; a kind of testament in sonnets...

The Danforth Anchor

Just another WordPress.com site

Dave Farmer

Science Fiction & What-If Author

LEANNE RICHARDS

Writer. Coffee lover. Wine drinker and eternal optimist.

Henrietta Maddox Webloner

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Into the Sun

My journey into authorhood!

Stories In Your Pocket

"Not that a story needs to be long, but it will take a long while to make it short." Henry David Thoreau

● Poems 'n Stuff ●

... / My Slant on Life /...

Beyond the Sphere

By Tom Merriman

