Wild Target

Wild Target Poster

Wild Target

Tonight we watched a film called Wild Target and although I’d never heard of it Bill Nighy is the lead so we thought it should at least be a reasonable 90 minutes of entertainment. It also has Emily Blunt, Rupert Grint and Rupert Everett in supporting roles.

So, eight o’clock is coming round we we turn off the lights, spread out on the sofa with a large pizza and a plate of chips in front of us. The lights are out because we’re observing Earth Hour but we thought we’d spend Earth Hour watching our movie. Not really the idea but that’s how we celebrated it.

Back to the film then; Johnny English meets The Hitman! That’s about the only way to describe this really entertaining film. Bill Nighy is the Hitman, Rupert Grint his tote smoking accidental apprentice and Emily Blunt the eye candy that falls for the Hitman. Some really funny scenes throughout and one that I would happily sit down and watch again.

So who told the sun to go on holiday? After such a lovely week it was brass monkeys here today. We did go into the city and even had lunch out (Burger King!) but we ended up coming home a lot earlier than we had originally anticipated. Once home I settled down to read for a couple of hours (asleep on sofa) and my daughter sat in her room reading.

Let’s hope tomorrow is a bit warmer to usher in BST.

Previous Post

4 Comments

  1. I’d watch any film with Bil Nighy in it…I think it’s his style of acting, and his persona of course. So I’ll look out for this film Trevor. British Summer time, means Sun…go and hide…or so it seems… 😉 xPenx (give me back my hour!! I want to sleep in!! Sobs!!)

    • We went for the film solely on him being in it and thankfully we were right. I hope you find it and enjoy it as much as we did.
      I’m missing my hour as well, it’ll take me a week to get my body clock set right again.

  2. I don’t get to see many movies nowadays… and that means I also don’t get to hear about many either! This one sounds like a good one, so I’ll look out for it!

    I missed the hour. I didn’t when I woke up, I felt fine, and then after an hour, I was shattered! I’m OK again now *touches wood quickly*

    It’s bright and sunny here this morning, and it looks warm. However, I have yet to venture outside…

    • Maybe it’s time to make a bit of room for a film now and then in your life Aquatom. Since we started our regular Saturday night DVD watching, I’ve seen a few films that I wouldn’t have seen otherwise.

      Still cold here in Norwich today brrr 😦

'Appy Days !

The Mick Box Blog

Sarah Potter Writes

Pursued by the Muses of prose and poetry

Jim Webster

Books and Stuff

Inside the Mind of a Lunatic

This is my world, my wintry madness. I hope the snowflakes leave a trail of lingering warmth as they slip off your skin...

Books Bird

Everything a bookworm needs

So Many Books

the agony and ecstasy of a reading life

Random Ramblings.....

Some things that may or may not be of interest....

Norfolk Libraries Book News & Reviews

Reviews from our Customers & Staff

Once

Once written; a kind of testament in sonnets...

The Danforth Anchor

Just another WordPress.com site

Dave Farmer

Science Fiction & What-If Author

LEANNE RICHARDS

Writer. Coffee lover. Wine drinker and eternal optimist.

Henrietta Maddox Webloner

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Into the Sun

My journey into authorhood!

Stories In Your Pocket

"Not that a story needs to be long, but it will take a long while to make it short." Henry David Thoreau

● Poems 'n Stuff ●

... / My Slant on Life /...

Beyond the Sphere

By Tom Merriman

