I wish I could think of a good title for this entry

I had to visit the central library in the city yesterday morning to pick up a book and return one that I’d had out on loan. And this bright but odd looking fellow was outside:

Scrapface

Face made from scrap TV's, PC's and other gadgets

 

This piece of ‘art’ is to promote the latest exhibition they have at the building in which the library is housed. It is called ‘Phones, Pixels & Plasma‘ and is all about modern gadgets and how they affect our daily lives. There are also courses to learn basic PC skills along with demonstrations by leading users and providers of the latest ‘state of the art’ gadgets. Cool or what? πŸ˜‰

If you tried in vain to look at my Goodreads page, I’ve now sorted it so that non registered users can view my profile. I never looked at the privacy settings until yesterday and have now set them to public. This means you can follow what I’m reading (woohooo! So exciting πŸ˜€ )

I had my first ever shot at window dressing today! Nothing too exciting but I like the results. If you’re interested then nip on over to Oxfam Books & Music:Norwich to see how I did. It has been a busy few days in the shop as we have had a lot of donations that need sorting through, pricing then getting ready to put on the shelves. We’ve also been reorganizing the stock area upstairs so that we can get to our stock much easier (hopefully). Good if rather sweaty fun.

Previous Post
Next Post

6 Comments

  1. If I squint my eyes I can see the face Trevor, and I agree, a great idea to promote technology and it’s usage. I keep meaning to re-visit your Oxfam page, but I keep forgetting, sorry , but you can blame Bess, (why? ‘cos I always do and she doesn’t mind πŸ˜€ ) … I’ll drop by and check out your Window Dressing skills, have fun my friend, and sweat is healthy, but maybe Sir Aquatom has a product or three that would help, from his Twilight range? Just a thought!
    xPenx

    • I think I could do with some of Sir Aquatoms deodorants and shower products πŸ˜‰ It has been good honest fun this week though…………Oh and I wouldn’t blame Bess at anytime for anything, she just looks too gorgeous in those photos you posted πŸ˜€

  2. haha – that is so cute, look at it’s face!

    nice work on the window dressing, makes me want to visit and buy some graphic novels…

    • The window was fun to do and it seems to be attracting new customers, in fact things are selling fast! Seems Those Graphic Art mags are very popular.

  3. That face looks a bit heavy to me… and, are the teeth phones? They look like phones – receivers anyway! πŸ™‚

    • From memory and squinting at the photo I think you’re right, I thought it was a cool way to use all that rubbish though

NORMAL FOR NORFOLK

Norfolk Cat Herding Champion 1983

'Appy Days !

The Mick Box Blog

Sarah Potter Writes

Pursued by the Muses of prose and poetry

Jim Webster

Books and Stuff

Inside the Mind of a Lunatic

This is my world, my wintry madness. I hope the snowflakes leave a trail of lingering warmth as they slip off your skin...

Books Bird

Everything a bookworm needs

So Many Books

the agony and ecstasy of a reading life

Random Ramblings.....

Some things that may or may not be of interest....

Norfolk Libraries Book News & Reviews

Reviews from our Customers & Staff

Once

Once written; a kind of testament in sonnets...

The Danforth Anchor

Just another WordPress.com site

Dave Farmer

Science Fiction & What-If Author

LEANNE RICHARDS

Writer. Coffee lover. Wine drinker and eternal optimist.

Henrietta Maddox Webloner

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Into the Sun

My journey into authorhood!

Stories In Your Pocket

"Not that a story needs to be long, but it will take a long while to make it short." Henry David Thoreau

● Poems 'n Stuff ●

... / My Slant on Life /...

Beyond the Sphere

By Tom Merriman

