Pancake Day

Our family unit grew by 33% today after the arrival of our little kitten called Pancake. My daughter named him when she first saw him a few weeks ago and today was the day for him to travel and to join us in his new home.

Like any kitten he is inquisitive, and downright nosy! He seems to have settled in very quickly in fact and has already eaten a little, which is unusual. Anyway, I know you’re itching to see him so here are a couple of rather grainy photos I took just a few minutes ago:

Pancake The Kitten

Pancake The Kitten (Click To Enlarge)

Pancake The Kitten

Pancake The Kitten (Click To Enlarge)

I know I’ve been naughty not posting these last couple of days but Thursday I was so tired I was in bed asleep by 9pm. Last night I sat down in front of the TV (shock horror!) and watched the Top Of The Pops thing on BBC4.

Hardly PostADay is it?

I’ve also added a new page called the 30 Day Song Challenge which I will be adding to every day through April and then leaving there for posterity, Your comments are most welcome on that of course.

Finally, for today, I started yet another book! I’m reading more than I ever thought I would just lately, either I’m bored or getting very lucky on my book choices just recently 😉

4 Comments

  1. Aww, Trevor, little Pancake looks adorable…, and has more than likely wrapped both your hearts around her little paws. Happy reading my friend, and many happy years of doing what the little puddy tat wants!! 😀 , (there speaks the voice of experience,, Coming Bess!! ) xPenx

    • I love both cats and dogs and have been around both most of my life so either are great to have around in my eyes and yes, he has already wrapped us both around his little paws 😉
      The reading is something that seems to have taken over my life, I keep buying more books and they pile up but for me it is better entertainment than just about anything else.

  2. I love cats. Pancake is very cute!

    • It’s an awful thing to admit to for a grown man but I agree with you Aquatom 😀

NORMAL FOR NORFOLK

Norfolk Cat Herding Champion 1983

'Appy Days !

The Mick Box Blog

Sarah Potter Writes

Pursued by the Muses of prose, poetry, and music.

Jim Webster

Books and Stuff

Inside the Mind of a Lunatic

This is my world, my wintry madness. I hope the snowflakes leave a trail of lingering warmth as they slip off your skin...

Books Bird

Everything a bookworm needs

So Many Books

the agony and ecstasy of a reading life

Random Ramblings.....

Some things that may or may not be of interest....

Norfolk Libraries Book News & Reviews

Reviews from our Customers & Staff

Once

Once written; a kind of testament in sonnets...

The Danforth Anchor

Just another WordPress.com site

Dave Farmer

Science Fiction & What-If Author

LEANNE RICHARDS

Writer. Coffee lover. Wine drinker and eternal optimist.

Henrietta Maddox Webloner

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Into the Sun

My journey into authorhood!

Stories In Your Pocket

"Not that a story needs to be long, but it will take a long while to make it short." Henry David Thoreau

● Poems 'n Stuff ●

... / My Slant on Life /...

Beyond the Sphere

By Tom Merriman

