What ever next?

 

Widowmaker

Widowmaker, The British rock band

Now I’m adding information to music websites! I added some music to my PC earlier this evening and as you may or may not know, everything I listen to on my PC gets recorded at Last.fm for posterity, it is also another social networking site but I have very few friends there. I use the site for my own purposes really, like seeing which groups or artists I listen to most and using their tagged radio stations to find new music.

 

Anyway, I’m listening to this latest addition and checking the group out on Last.fm. It appears there was nothing about this rather obscure British Rock band from the mid 70’s! So I did a bit of online research (wikipedia) and found paragraphs to add about this group. After checking that Last.fm would allow me to simply copy and paste this info from wikipedea, I did just that πŸ˜€

Now all those lovely people at Last.fm will know about the British Rock group called Widowmaker rather than just the American version of the group with the same name.

I think I best go and lay down now πŸ˜‰ Me informing others with factual information! What ever next πŸ˜€

6 Comments

  1. Yup Trevor, whatever next, I arsk you!! πŸ˜€ , I must admit I’ve never come across them, so I followed your handy link … (I’ll follow anything you know … within reason of course πŸ˜‰ )
    Thanks for sharing, xPenx

    • I know Pen, it was awful of me really but I just had to do it πŸ˜‰

  2. Trevor, we bloggers are always passing on factual information. Whether it is actually factually accurate is another thing entirely, but we still pass it on! πŸ˜‰ I must admit I’ve never heard of that band – either version. I’ll have to check out last.fm

    • I like Last.fm, it logs the music you listen to (from several devices, not just your PC) and tries to match you with like minded listeners though I’ve rarely used it for that purpose. Also the radio stations are infinity tunable with either band /artists names or ‘genre tags’ so it’s easy to discover new bands from a genre that you know you like or discover completely new music in new genres. A favorite tag of mine is ‘late night’ as it provides hours of music that is easy to listen to and is great to have on when I’m reading.
      The band I mentioned are quite obscure but my music love is mainly British Rock from the 70’s though I do really love one American band in particular and if you discover my page you will see that they are the band I listen to way more than any other.

  3. Raven

     /  April 8, 2011

    I have not heard of them at all but a couple of them look familiar. I shall follow and have a listen. Smiles Rx

    • Hi Raven, they’re not to everyone’s taste but I listened to them at the time and ripped my vinyl LP and added it to my collection on the PC. I will admit they won’t get played that often but it will save the vinyl when I do listen to it.

NORMAL FOR NORFOLK

Norfolk Cat Herding Champion 1983

'Appy Days !

The Mick Box Blog

Sarah Potter Writes

Pursued by the Muses of prose and poetry

Jim Webster

Books and Stuff

Inside the Mind of a Lunatic

This is my world, my wintry madness. I hope the snowflakes leave a trail of lingering warmth as they slip off your skin...

Books Bird

Everything a bookworm needs

So Many Books

the agony and ecstasy of a reading life

Random Ramblings.....

Some things that may or may not be of interest....

Norfolk Libraries Book News & Reviews

Reviews from our Customers & Staff

Once

Once written; a kind of testament in sonnets...

The Danforth Anchor

Just another WordPress.com site

Dave Farmer

Science Fiction & What-If Author

LEANNE RICHARDS

Writer. Coffee lover. Wine drinker and eternal optimist.

Henrietta Maddox Webloner

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Into the Sun

My journey into authorhood!

Stories In Your Pocket

"Not that a story needs to be long, but it will take a long while to make it short." Henry David Thoreau

● Poems 'n Stuff ●

... / My Slant on Life /...

Beyond the Sphere

By Tom Merriman

