Feel Good Friday

The creative juices are definitely flowing in me once again, I hope you enjoyed the poems I posted the last couple of days. Once again I feel full of words, so finally my medication seems to have found a level that my body and mind is happy with. At the bookshop today I sat at a desk doing one of those more mundane hobs that needs doing from time to time yet time just flew by as my mind started to think about things I could write about, poetry, a story perhaps, who knows what will come out next. All I know is I feel myself once again but without all those dark thoughts I used to have.

Tomorrow I hope to get plenty of writing done, I don’t care if it’s complete rubbish and I end up deleting it all but just going through the process will feel good. I also plan to read and finish my latest book, I’m still stockpiling yet more books but I have confidence that they will all get read eventually.

I know this may seem hard to understand but I think that volunteering my time has helped me get through this tough time. The discipline in getting up everyday, knowing that others are relying on me to be there at the time I said I would be there is good for my whole thought processes. To feel wanted and to know I’m doing something that makes a difference to others is payment beyond monetary value. I know I’d love a paid job but then would I? I know any job I do will be so different from what I currently do as a volunteer. I might really hate getting a real job once again. Until I get one I will never know I guess.

Have a great weekend 8)

Previous Post
Next Post

4 Comments

  1. Good to hear that you are feeling more like you, Trevor! And great poems by the way… I always can never find the right words to respond without repeating myself, so either I repeat, or just click the like button! I’ve had plenty of time in work over the past few days for my mind to wander, but it stayed where it was, unfortunately… you have a great weekend too! 🙂

    • I have the same problem when it comes to commenting about poetry and I appreciate any sign that it has been read and enjoyed so your ‘like’ is as good as any comment to me Tom.

  2. great post Trevor – very happy to know that your words have come back full-force and you are overflowing with them, your creative cup run’eth o’er?
    very good to know that volunteering has helped you so much, too, it is excellent to have a reason to get up and go in the am.

    • Thanks Bex. It feels good to know that things are going my way for a change and having the desire to write once again feels really good.
      I’d be lost without the bookshop

NORMAL FOR NORFOLK

Norfolk Cat Herding Champion 1983

'Appy Days !

The Mick Box Blog

Sarah Potter Writes

Pursued by the Muses of prose and poetry

Jim Webster

Books and Stuff

Inside the Mind of a Lunatic

This is my world, my wintry madness. I hope the snowflakes leave a trail of lingering warmth as they slip off your skin...

Books Bird

Everything a bookworm needs

So Many Books

the agony and ecstasy of a reading life

Random Ramblings.....

Some things that may or may not be of interest....

Norfolk Libraries Book News & Reviews

Reviews from our Customers & Staff

Once

Once written; a kind of testament in sonnets...

The Danforth Anchor

Just another WordPress.com site

Dave Farmer

Science Fiction & What-If Author

LEANNE RICHARDS

Writer. Coffee lover. Wine drinker and eternal optimist.

Henrietta Maddox Webloner

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Into the Sun

My journey into authorhood!

Stories In Your Pocket

"Not that a story needs to be long, but it will take a long while to make it short." Henry David Thoreau

● Poems 'n Stuff ●

... / My Slant on Life /...

Beyond the Sphere

By Tom Merriman

