Sunny Monday

Picture of the Norwich Theatre Royal

Norwich Theatre Royal (Image via Wikipedia)

I had a very busy day at the bookshop today, along with the manager we rearranged all our biographies/autobiographies, Arts & media, antique and music shelves in the shop today. Apart from separating literary (auto)biographies from the general (auto)biographies we further refined our media and arts shelving to separate the sections still further so that certain subjects are that bit easier to find. Along the way we also found ourselves with extra vacant shelving, this was odd as we basically had the same books on the shelves, we’d just rearranged them! So we now have some literary drama and more music books now on display along with extra fine art and artists subcategories. All in all a fruitful day!

Once again the fine weather has returned to Norfolk and it has been a simply gorgeous day.

This evening I simply couched out for a couple of hours with some music on and read my book, the day deserved some down time and I took full advantage of the evening sunlight as it streamed in through the open window. I feel so relaxed now I could easily go to bed and finish my book as there only 20 or so pages left to read.

In fact that’s exactly what I’ll do 😀

Previous Post

5 Comments

  1. I love couching, Trevor, nothing quite like it for relaxing and taking a breather from life and it’s rushing about. We have sunshine today, Tuesday, which Bess is enjoying, ordering me about as to plastic ball throwing, Did you know I could juggle? Oh yes!! She loves it. standing waiting for me to drop one, (plastic ball wise!! 😉 ) and then she can run..um.. hobble off with it… Sunny days, happy days for now. Take care my friend, xPenx

    • Today was much the same apart from housework interspersed with lazing whilst listening to music.
      I can’t juggle so Bess would be happy with me then 😀

  2. Rearranging does wonders, Trevor, regardless of where it is. I’ll have to start some of my own here at Aquatom Mansion (when I find the time!) Couching is a great way to while away a chilled evening on a fine day!

    • Trevor Towers has seen some rearranging today which has left me little time to write this evening…….oh well postaday will have to wait coz I’m going to relax for a while before I go to the land of sleep

  3. wow – what an awesome sounding monday! isn’t amazing how rearranging things sometimes yields unexpected treasure, like, extra space. reading and listening to music on the couch, in a sunbeam is pretty much my idea of perfection…

NORMAL FOR NORFOLK

Norfolk Cat Herding Champion 1983

'Appy Days !

The Mick Box Blog

Sarah Potter Writes

Pursued by the Muses of prose, poetry, and music.

Jim Webster

Books and Stuff

Inside the Mind of a Lunatic

This is my world, my wintry madness. I hope the snowflakes leave a trail of lingering warmth as they slip off your skin...

Books Bird

Everything a bookworm needs

So Many Books

the agony and ecstasy of a reading life

Random Ramblings.....

Some things that may or may not be of interest....

Norfolk Libraries Book News & Reviews

Reviews from our Customers & Staff

Once

Once written; a kind of testament in sonnets...

The Danforth Anchor

Just another WordPress.com site

Dave Farmer

Science Fiction & What-If Author

LEANNE RICHARDS

Writer. Coffee lover. Wine drinker and eternal optimist.

Henrietta Maddox Webloner

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Into the Sun

My journey into authorhood!

Stories In Your Pocket

"Not that a story needs to be long, but it will take a long while to make it short." Henry David Thoreau

● Poems 'n Stuff ●

... / My Slant on Life /...

Beyond the Sphere

By Tom Merriman

