Do I? Don’t I?

Contemplation

Contemplation (Image via Wikipedia)

I have been far to contemplative just recently to either write anything worth posting or even to reply or comment to some of my favourite bloggers! I hope they forgive me.

I have spent the last week considering a job application. OK, in itself not a big deal but when it means moving to another country (Wales) if offered the position I think you may start to realise how much thought this takes.

To put it simply, it’s a job I would absolutely love to do! Moving would be a big issue but I would be much closer to my remaining family. The thing is I would be finally leaving my life behind and definitely starting a new life. So far the life I lead is one of convenience for myself and my daughter because we are still close to her mother and brother. If I do get offered this job, these now simple journeys would become something that would have to be planned days and probably weeks in advance. I have to consider my daughter in all of this. Hence my contemplation.

Today I filled in the last of the application for the job and hit the apply button on the online application. I know I would always regret not applying if I didn’t apply, so I’ve done that and now it’s down to whether I’m considered good enough for the position or not. If I get offered the job I’ve come to the conclusion that it’s meant to be, if I don’t get it then the same reasoning applies.

Still my contemplation continues

Next Post
Comments are closed.
NORMAL FOR NORFOLK

Norfolk Cat Herding Champion 1983

'Appy Days !

The Mick Box Blog

Sarah Potter Writes

Pursued by the Muses of prose, poetry, and music.

Jim Webster

Books and Stuff

Inside the Mind of a Lunatic

This is my world, my wintry madness. I hope the snowflakes leave a trail of lingering warmth as they slip off your skin...

Books Bird

Everything a bookworm needs

So Many Books

the agony and ecstasy of a reading life

Random Ramblings.....

Some things that may or may not be of interest....

Norfolk Libraries Book News & Reviews

Reviews from our Customers & Staff

Once

Once written; a kind of testament in sonnets...

The Danforth Anchor

Just another WordPress.com site

Dave Farmer

Science Fiction & What-If Author

LEANNE RICHARDS

Writer. Coffee lover. Wine drinker and eternal optimist.

Henrietta Maddox Webloner

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Into the Sun

My journey into authorhood!

Stories In Your Pocket

"Not that a story needs to be long, but it will take a long while to make it short." Henry David Thoreau

● Poems 'n Stuff ●

... / My Slant on Life /...

Beyond the Sphere

By Tom Merriman

