Monday Blues

DSCN0659

I’m going through one of my can’t be bothered phases, or at least I think I am. I’m thinking of nothing I want to write about. I don’t want to read others thoughts on their day (sorry) but most of all, I feel listless.

Nothing I do is either interesting or satisfying. I read without really taking it in. I walk without finding anything of interest to look at. Life has become a series of days where I wake up, do boring stuff then go to bed. Then, to top it all I don’t sleep when I am in bed!

I know this is part of the depression I suffer from and I know I will come out the other end full of life and vigour but while I’m going through it everything feels like a waste of time. It’s not easy being a friend of mine when I’m like this.

I did think I would skip these feelings after my body got use to my medication and for the most part I think they are working for me pretty well. This trough feels shallow, so hopefully I’ll get over it in a week or so. It has already been with me since the weekend, only a few more days to go.

Take care dear reader, life is for living.

Previous Post

2 Comments

  1. Raven

     /  May 21, 2011

    I too have battled life long Depression…it can be take me into an endless void at times.
    Hope you caught a breeze that took you up up and away 🙂

    • It’s not a lot of fun, that much I do know.
      The problem I have is that the breezes are inconsistent 😦

'Appy Days !

The Mick Box Blog

Sarah Potter Writes

Pursued by the Muses of prose and poetry

Jim Webster

Books and Stuff

Inside the Mind of a Lunatic

This is my world, my wintry madness. I hope the snowflakes leave a trail of lingering warmth as they slip off your skin...

Books Bird

Everything a bookworm needs

So Many Books

the agony and ecstasy of a reading life

Random Ramblings.....

Some things that may or may not be of interest....

Norfolk Libraries Book News & Reviews

Reviews from our Customers & Staff

Once

Once written; a kind of testament in sonnets...

The Danforth Anchor

Just another WordPress.com site

Dave Farmer

Science Fiction & What-If Author

LEANNE RICHARDS

Writer. Coffee lover. Wine drinker and eternal optimist.

Henrietta Maddox Webloner

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Into the Sun

My journey into authorhood!

Stories In Your Pocket

"Not that a story needs to be long, but it will take a long while to make it short." Henry David Thoreau

● Poems 'n Stuff ●

... / My Slant on Life /...

Beyond the Sphere

By Tom Merriman

