Sometimes, random stuff comes out!

Kill Bill Volume 1

Image by Jorge PΓ©rez via Flickr

Sometimes, when I’m here on my own, thinking nothing much about anything. I get the urge to write nonsense:

I baked a pizza tonight,
Pepperoni eases my whim.
Watching Kill Bill whilst eating,
Uma Thurman is too thin!

Another thought comes to mind:

Paying yet more bills via the net,
is like something not quite real.
You have your debit card in your hand,
you never part with it, it is not scanned.
Your money disappears down the phone line,
No smiling face from the till operator.
A little sound comes from your inbox,
Thanks for your cash! Don’t forget next month!

I have had most of last week to myself and it appears that I will be keeping myself company next week as well, so:

The joys of music is sweet to my ears,
No television to blot out my world.
Bringing unwanted noises to my mind,
telling news I never wished to know.

Sweet music brings joy to these ears,
soothing my mind as I read my book.
Settled on the sofa, legs akimbo,
This is how my life should be.

Β©2011 Trevor Litchfield

Previous Post

8 Comments

  1. Seeing Kill Bill once was enough for me. That buried in the box scene…ugh. I usually love anything Quentin does, but not this one!

    • I’m a big fan of Tarantino as well, I admit this is the first time I’ve watched Kill Bill Vol 1, I’ve yet to watch Vol 2. I thoroughly enjoyed the story (so far), all the excesses in the film I found quite humorous with it being really tongue in cheek. Maybe it’s my sense of humour πŸ˜‰

  2. Andrea S. Michaels

     /  May 31, 2011

    I totally agree with the last one – music is awesome! πŸ™‚

    • Music is my life saver as is reading, I’d be lost without either

  3. Raven

     /  May 31, 2011

    These are all quite funny too! I like that rhyme on Pizza with Uma Thurman so thin….geese no man has ever said that of me…hahaha

    My debit card and the internet….oh what stories I could tell. And they are so nice with the pleasantries on the net. :0

    smiles,Rx

    • I’m happy that I made you smile, I’m not really a thin person person (?), I much prefer ‘full bodied’ πŸ˜‰

      Oh the net is so wonderful for paying bills! At least there is no one telling me off for late payment, just am email threatening to cut this or that off πŸ˜€

  4. enjoy the randomness of thoughts in this post Trevor – the surprising rhyme too!

    love both volume 1 & 2…

    • We’re all random at times Bex and yes, i can make a short rhyme when I’m in the mood.
      I’m still waiting for Vol 2 to appear on TV

NORMAL FOR NORFOLK

Norfolk Cat Herding Champion 1983

'Appy Days !

The Mick Box Blog

Sarah Potter Writes

Pursued by the Muses of prose, poetry, and music.

Jim Webster

Books and Stuff

Inside the Mind of a Lunatic

This is my world, my wintry madness. I hope the snowflakes leave a trail of lingering warmth as they slip off your skin...

Books Bird

Everything a bookworm needs

So Many Books

the agony and ecstasy of a reading life

Random Ramblings.....

Some things that may or may not be of interest....

Norfolk Libraries Book News & Reviews

Reviews from our Customers & Staff

Once

Once written; a kind of testament in sonnets...

The Danforth Anchor

Just another WordPress.com site

Dave Farmer

Science Fiction & What-If Author

LEANNE RICHARDS

Writer. Coffee lover. Wine drinker and eternal optimist.

Henrietta Maddox Webloner

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Into the Sun

My journey into authorhood!

Stories In Your Pocket

"Not that a story needs to be long, but it will take a long while to make it short." Henry David Thoreau

● Poems 'n Stuff ●

... / My Slant on Life /...

Beyond the Sphere

By Tom Merriman

