Untitled 1

I was looking around Facebook, normally the font of all that is bad on the internet, when I came across a status from one of my acquaintances:
“Telling someone with depression to pull themselves together is a bit like telling a blind man to look closer!”

You may ask quite legitimately what this has to do with the lack of words on this blog recently, my answer would be that I’m not entirely certain but I know I have been unable to write the barest message on Facebook some days let alone a decent effort at something creative.

Anyway, this is my way of letting you know I’m still out there, thinking of you, thanking you for contacting me and wishing me well.

Previous Post
Next Post

5 Comments

  1. Indigo Spider

     /  July 27, 2011

    I was happy to see a new post from you, I do miss your poems, but sad to see you are still suffering. I know how difficult it can be and I hope knowing that there is someone thinking of you and hoping you feel better soon is some comfort. I may be across the ocean but when I do my morning meditations I send some energy your way. Take care.

  2. Raven

     /  July 27, 2011

    I agree with Indigo Spider, it is good to see a new post and sad to see you are suffering. I worry about you.
    BTW: I love the quote…now that is one of the best I have heard on depression.
    You know you are missed.
    warm feathery,
    Raven xx

  3. I too suffer from depression from time to time, but it’s not clinical depression, rather a feeling of being overwhelmed and not able to cope. Doesn’t matter. When I am in the throes, it absolutely does not help to have someone, usually a well-meaning acquaintance, tell me to just feel happy. I am not a violent person, but that kind of advice makes me feel running the person over with a lawn mower 😛

    Clinical depression is 10 times worse. I’m sorry you are suffering so much with it. I wonder that you are able to write such great poetry. When I have depression I can’t write at all. Thanks for giving us an update.

  4. Hang in there fella! Dark times comes to everyone, only the severity changes. You’ll always have a plethora of fans waiting for your insights, take your time and mend, the blogsphere is never far away, nor are those who offer their thoughts and vibes to you.

  5. good to hear from you Trevor, and I do hope the dark cloud of depression loosens it’s grip on you. I’ve dipped my toe in the darkest deepest of troubled waters now and again, and have always been able to pull away before diving in head first. Wishing you well, my friend, wishing you well. xPenx

NORMAL FOR NORFOLK

Norfolk Cat Herding Champion 1983

'Appy Days !

The Mick Box Blog

Sarah Potter Writes

Pursued by the Muses of prose, poetry, and music.

Jim Webster

Books and Stuff

Inside the Mind of a Lunatic

This is my world, my wintry madness. I hope the snowflakes leave a trail of lingering warmth as they slip off your skin...

Books Bird

Everything a bookworm needs

So Many Books

the agony and ecstasy of a reading life

Random Ramblings.....

Some things that may or may not be of interest....

Norfolk Libraries Book News & Reviews

Reviews from our Customers & Staff

Once

Once written; a kind of testament in sonnets...

The Danforth Anchor

Just another WordPress.com site

Dave Farmer

Science Fiction & What-If Author

LEANNE RICHARDS

Writer. Coffee lover. Wine drinker and eternal optimist.

Henrietta Maddox Webloner

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Into the Sun

My journey into authorhood!

Stories In Your Pocket

"Not that a story needs to be long, but it will take a long while to make it short." Henry David Thoreau

● Poems 'n Stuff ●

... / My Slant on Life /...

Beyond the Sphere

By Tom Merriman

