More Pie Dishes & Chilli

Picture of red kidney beans

Image via Wikipedia

First of all, I’ll tell you a bit more about the pie dish saga: I took a walk down the High Street to my local Lakeland store after work today and they have enamel pie dishes, 3 for £5! So I think I found an even better bargain than I thought I had. Friday will be the big day and the pie making will commence next week.

After some advice from a very close friend I made my first chilli con baked beans today. I like just about any food that has chilli added to it but I have always hated chilli con carne because I really do not like kidney beans. It seems I’m not alone in this dislike of the bean and it appears that quite a few people use baked beans to replace the kidney beans. The result was a very tasty meal enjoyed by yours truly and it is something I would recommend to anyone looking far an alternative to kidney beans.

Why the sudden reappearance of these type of posts on my blog? Not an easy question to answer but I have always felt the need to write and now after much deliberation plus lack of creative inspiration, I’ve decided to post on whatever comes to mind once again. I’m not going to pretend that this will be a daily occurrence because I know it won’t be. To start with I have a new love in my life and there are going to be evenings where I will simply be doing other things.

Thankfully, I’m also still in gainful employment. This is still a temporary ongoing situation but one that I intend to fight hard to keep, I will also be filling you in on this as and when the mood takes me. All I will say at the moment is that the store is readying itself for stock take, a task I seem to be heavily involved in as we prepare for the stock take team to come into the store.

Rather belatedly, I would like to wish one and all a Happy New Year, let us all hope that 2012 is one to remember, for all the right reasons. For me, 2011 turned out rather well in the end and I’m really hoping that 2012 carries on for me in the same vein. I made no New Year resolutions other than to enjoy life and to try to enjoy what ever comes my way.

Previous Post
Comments are closed.
NORMAL FOR NORFOLK

Norfolk Cat Herding Champion 1983

'Appy Days !

The Mick Box Blog

Sarah Potter Writes

Pursued by the Muses of prose, poetry, and music.

Jim Webster

Books and Stuff

Inside the Mind of a Lunatic

This is my world, my wintry madness. I hope the snowflakes leave a trail of lingering warmth as they slip off your skin...

Books Bird

Everything a bookworm needs

So Many Books

the agony and ecstasy of a reading life

Random Ramblings.....

Some things that may or may not be of interest....

Norfolk Libraries Book News & Reviews

Reviews from our Customers & Staff

Once

Once written; a kind of testament in sonnets...

The Danforth Anchor

Just another WordPress.com site

Dave Farmer

Science Fiction & What-If Author

LEANNE RICHARDS

Writer. Coffee lover. Wine drinker and eternal optimist.

Henrietta Maddox Webloner

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Into the Sun

My journey into authorhood!

Stories In Your Pocket

"Not that a story needs to be long, but it will take a long while to make it short." Henry David Thoreau

● Poems 'n Stuff ●

... / My Slant on Life /...

Beyond the Sphere

By Tom Merriman

