Another weekend done and dusted

District 13: Ultimatum

Image via Wikipedia

With a weekend of football on the TV to enjoy and my daughter away, I’ve done very little of anything much. I did get to watch a couple of films though:

District 13 Ultimatum 28/01/12 Liked it (not a waste of 90 minutes at least) French film that was really entertaining even though I struggled at times to keep up with the subtitles, thankfully I know a little French (is that a good thing?), so wasn’t totally overcome by the subtitles most of the time. Why only three stars when I say it’s really entertaining? The final five minutes where all these hoodlums get all chummy and the destruction of Paris left to our imagination!
Lifeforce 28/01/12 Liked it (not a waste of 90 minutes at least) A classic Sci Fi start that ends up being a vampire movie with a new twist on the term vampire. Why Patrick Stewart took a small part in this I’ve no idea but his was the only honest acting throughout, the rest was pretty dire. This got three stars mainly because of the story twist which was quite interesting though it could have been so much better.

Previous Post

1 Comment

  1. Raven of Leyla

     /  January 30, 2012

    I have always liked Patrick Stewart he is a fine actor.
    I thought I would stop by to heyyyyy.
    How are you doing?
    Glad to see you blogging again 😀
    smiles,
    Rx

NORMAL FOR NORFOLK

Norfolk Cat Herding Champion 1983

'Appy Days !

The Mick Box Blog

Sarah Potter Writes

Pursued by the Muses of prose, poetry, and music.

Jim Webster

Books and Stuff

Inside the Mind of a Lunatic

This is my world, my wintry madness. I hope the snowflakes leave a trail of lingering warmth as they slip off your skin...

Books Bird

Everything a bookworm needs

So Many Books

the agony and ecstasy of a reading life

Random Ramblings.....

Some things that may or may not be of interest....

Norfolk Libraries Book News & Reviews

Reviews from our Customers & Staff

Once

Once written; a kind of testament in sonnets...

The Danforth Anchor

Just another WordPress.com site

Dave Farmer

Science Fiction & What-If Author

LEANNE RICHARDS

Writer. Coffee lover. Wine drinker and eternal optimist.

Henrietta Maddox Webloner

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Into the Sun

My journey into authorhood!

Stories In Your Pocket

"Not that a story needs to be long, but it will take a long while to make it short." Henry David Thoreau

● Poems 'n Stuff ●

... / My Slant on Life /...

Beyond the Sphere

By Tom Merriman

